skip to content

Human Resources

 

About HR

The Human Resources (HR) Division supports the achievement of excellence in education, learning and research via the recruitment, retention, reward, recognition and development activities undertaken with and for University staff. In addition, the Division seeks to ensure that the University continues to maintain and enhance its reputation as a leading employer. The HR Division is formed from teams that provide services and support to the University in operations, strategy, personal & professional development, and postdoctoral matters.

Contact Details

Click on each section below for contact details:

Directorate
HR Directorate  

Andrea Hudson

Interim Director of Human Resources 

(7) 66782

andrea.hudson@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Thuy Niven

Interim Assistant Director of Human Resources (Operations)

(7)60170

thuy.niven@admin.cam.ac.uk

David Field

Assistant Director of Human Resources (Strategy)

(7) 64011

david.field@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Suzanne Fowler

Assistant Director of Human Resources (Strategy)

(7) 64011

suzanne.fowler@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Name Position Tel. Email

Francesca Karabyn

Assistant to the Director of Human Resources

(7)66782 

EAHRDirector@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Deborah Jones

Assistant Registrary

(3)32270 

Deborah.jones@admin.cam.ac.uk

Michelle Talbot

Divisional Administrator

(7)67838

Michelle.talbot@admin.cam.ac.uk

Rachel Machon

Supporting Our Staff Lead – ourcambridge

(3)32344

Rachel.machon@admin.cam.ac.uk

Anne Pollintine

HR Strategic Project Manager (Teaching only Career Paths & UPS)

(7)66589

Anne.pollintine@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Emma Mason

Cultural Change Project Manager

(7)67835 

Emma.mason@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Professional Services Support Team

Name Position Email
Alison Cook Senior Professional Services Manager Alison.cook@admin.cam.ac.uk

Katherine Wallington

Senior Professional Services Manager

Katherine.wallington@admin.cam.ac.uk

Mary Howe

Senior Professional Services Manager

Mary.howe@admin.cam.ac.uk

Diane Gorsky

Senior Professional Services Manager

Diane.gorsky@admin.cam.ac.uk

Jasmin Hansell-Rainbow

Professional Services Support Administrator

Jasmin.hansell-rainbow@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

1. HR Advisory Service

The HR Advisory Service works with the Schools on HR queries, employee relations issues, organisational change and HR projects, and facilitates annual reward and other regular University‑wide exercises. Comprises of HR Business Managers, HR Advisers and HR Administrators.

HR Business Managers

Name Position Contact
Steph Lott HR Business Manager - UAS, Council NSIs & Strategic Partnerships Office (7)65933 Stephanie.lott@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Frampton HR Business Manager - Arts & Humanities & GB NSIs  (7)65036 Emma.frampton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Justin Greene HR Business Manager - Biological Sciences (7)64130 Justin.greene@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Akroyd HR Business Manager - Physical Sciences, Registrary's Office, Vice-Chancellor's Office & CUDAR (7)65821 Louise.akroyd@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tracy Brooks HR Business Manager - Technology & ICE (7)64500 Tracy.brooks@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Langford HR Business Manager - Humanities & Social Sciences  (3)30235 Karen.langford@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Advisers

Name  Position Contact
Jo Patrickson HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs (7)65121 Jo.patrickson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kat Fahey HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs (7)61587 Katherine.fahey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Petya Dimitrova Assistant HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs  (7)65658 Petya.dimitrova@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kusam Leal HR Adviser - Arts & Humanities & GB NSIs (7)61585 Kusam.leal@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sophie McDougall HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (7)60040 Sophie.mcdougall@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alexandra (Alex) King HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (UBS) (7)64537 Alexandra.king@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michelle Batty HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (Vet Med) (7)60343 Michelle.batty@admin.cam.ac.uk
Julie (Jules) Pearson HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (MRC Toxicology)

(7)60343 Julie.pearson@admin.cam.ac.uk

Lorna Castle Assistant HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (7)64614 Lorna.castle@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teri Hallam HR Adviser - Humanities & Social Sciences (7)65809 Teri.hallam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kaitlin Birrell HR Adviser - Physical Sciences  (3)32267 Kaitlin.birrell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jackie Stone HR Adviser - Technology (7)65544 Jackie.stone@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Seaman HR Adviser - Technology (7)60534 Emma.seaman@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Administrators

Name  Position Contact

Sylvia Brown

Saleem Dawe

Jhubey Peacock Guzman

HR Admin Team

(3)32286 Hradmin@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Clinical Medicine HR Team

Name Position Contact
Caroline Newman HR Business Manager (7)67836 Caroline.newman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Clare Interim Senior HR Adviser (7)61447 Lisa.clare@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vickie Grenville Interim Senior HR Adviser (3)35648 Victoria.grenville@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hannah Bavalia Assistant HR Adviser (7)64208 Hannah.bavalia@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sian Miller Assistant HR Adviser (7)69256 Sian.miller@admin.cam.ac.uk
Becky Tuck
HR Administrator
Rebecca Luck
HR Administrator

Lisa Wilyman

Resourcing Adviser
Lisa Miles
Recruitment Adviser
Chris Caulfield
Senior Recruitment Administrator
Aimee-Jane Denman
Recruitment Administrator
Ashley Quinlan
Recruitment Administrator (temporary leave)
Marta Tamagna
Recruitment Administrator
(7)61324
Jo Hinson
Recruitment Administrator
Alice Rigby
Recruitment Apprentice
Sarah Lecky
HR Administrator 
Nakita Gilbert
EDI Coordinator
Catherine Upton
Assistant HR Adviser

 

2. HR Shared Services

Delivers the transactional HR service, including immigration and compliance, the CHRIS helpdesk, and the Temporary Employment Service, and leads on HR business process improvement.

 

Name Position Contact
Sarah Hickling Head of HR Shared Services

(7)64531 sarah.hickling@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Recruitment Services

Name Position Contact
Susan Wilson Recruitment Team Leader (3)32349 Susan.wilson@admin.cam.ac.uk

Roma Deane

Alexandra Nutt

Elizabeth King

New Appointments Team (7)61200 hrnewappointmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Sarah Moss

Andrew Smith

Amendments Team (7)61201 hramendmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Victoria Ahulu Adminstrative Assistant (7)64237 Victoria.ahulu@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Systems Training & Helpdesk

Name Position Contact
Hazel Turton HR Systems Trainer & Helpdesk Manager (7)64210 Hazel.turton@admin.cam.ac.uk

Isobel Milner

Lucie Danielowitzova

James Bowe (on secondment)

 

HR Systems Helpdesk Advisers (7)60999  chrishelpdesk@admin.cam.ac.uk

Immigration and Compliance

Name Position Contact
Graeme Ross Immigration and Compliance Manager (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Bresler Compliance Administrator (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Chambers Compliance Administrator (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alison McKeegan Compliance Administration Assistant (3)32321 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Rabbett Compliance Administration Assistant (7)66773 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Temporary Employment Service (TES)

Name Position Contact
Helen Dalgleish TES Manager (7)65876 Helen.dalgleish@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kyle Blake Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)65120 Kyle.blake@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michele Durman Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)64498 Michele.durman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dominika Gniewek Recruitment Co-ordinator (interim) (7)65784 Dominika.gniewek@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stephanie Lawrence Recruitment Co-ordinator (3)32246 Stephanie.lawrence@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ashley Worman Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)65115 Ashley.worman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kinga Kaniewska Office Assistant (3)32348 Kinga.kaniewska@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Smith Office Assistant (7)69110 Emma.smith@admin.cam.ac.uk

Business Analysis

Name Position Contact
Dan Ford Business Analyst (7)60013 D6362@uis.cam.ac.uk
3. Resourcing

Leads the design and development of recruitment policy and procedures for the University, supports professorial and senior academic‑related appointments, staff relocation, overseas assignments, and redeployment.

Name Position Contact
Sarah Botcherby Resourcing Manager (3)32352 Sarah.botcherby@admin.cam.ac.uk
Andrew Rowland Resourcing Adviser

(7)60035 Andrew.rowland@admin.cam.ac.uk

resourcingqueries@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Maria Buckman Global Mobility Co-ordinator (7)60038 Maria.buckman@admin.cam.ac.uk

globalmobility@admin.cam.ac.uk

Gosia Wloszycka Senior Appointments Adviser

(7)65005 malgorzata.wloszycka@admin.cam.ac.uk

professorships@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Amara Howell HR Administrator

(7)65136 amara.howell-malik@admin.cam.ac.uk

professorships@admin.cam.ac.uk  

 

 

4. Communications

Oversees internal and external communications including the HR webpages and HR Bulletin.

Name Position  Contact
Nicola Mister HR Communications Manager  (7)67850 nicola.mister@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

5. Childcare Office

Oversees the facilities and assistance offered to University staff and students with children, including the University’s day nurseries and the holiday playscheme.

Name Position Contact
Sue Davis Manager of Childcare Services (7)65305 Sue.davis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vicky Cornwell Playscheme Co-ordinator (7)64186 Vicky.cornwell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Harriet Chilllingworth Deputy Playscheme Co-ordinator (3)30766 Harriet.chillingworth@admin.cam.ac.uk
Georgina Lawrence Playscheme Assistant (3)30766 Georgina.lawrence@admin.cam.ac.uk
Abi Whitfield Playscheme Assistant (3)30766 Abi.whitfield@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Garrison Childcare and Playscheme Administrator (3)39905 Sarah.garrison@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Andrew Childcare Information Adviser (3)2249 Sarah.andrew@admin.cam.ac.uk
Siobhan Lowe Childcare Services Administrator (7)60901 Siobhan.lowe@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lynn Barr Childcare Services Administrator (3)32249 Lynn.barr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Suzie Buttress Activity and Group Leader Suzie.buttress@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

6. Programme Management

Manages the programme of People Strategy projects, undertakes strategic planning and research, and works with the project teams to ensure the delivery of initiatives.

Name Position Contact
Vivienne Lee Martinez Programme Manager (7)65808 Vivienne.leemartinez@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

7. Reward

Supports the development and implementation of policy and structures around pay, benefits and other aspects of reward at the University, provides advice and guidance, and raises awareness across the University of the range of benefits available to staff.  Please note that the Pensions administration team is part of the Finance Division; their contact details can be found at https://www.pensions.admin.cam.ac.uk/contact-us.

Name Position Contact
Philip Willatt Head of Reward (7)65178 Philip.willatt@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paul Wales Reward Manager (7)64842 Paul.wales@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daniel Bond Reward Adviser (3)32347 Daniel.bond@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sam Murphy  Reward Adviser (3)32825 Sam.murphy@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Reward Co-ordinator  

 

 

8. Equality and Diversity

Supports policy development and implementation, provides advice and guidance, and delivers bespoke School equality and diversity training. Leads the University’s WellCAM programme and administers the Returning Carers Scheme.

Name Position Contact
Miriam Lynn

Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

(3)33169 Miriam.lynn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Atkin Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)64091 Louise.atkin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Joanna Jasiewicz Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)60424 Joanna.jasiewicz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gina Warren Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)65807 Gina.warren@admin.cam.ac.uk
Diane Jeffery Equality and Diversity Events Co-ordinator (7)65304 Diane.jeffery@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

9. Policy and Employee Relations

Leads the review, design and development of modern HR policy at the University and works to build and maintain a positive employment relations structure.

For staff queries related to terms and conditions, please contact the HR Advisory Service (see the contact details under Section 1).

Name Position Contact
Janine Payne Employee Relations and Policy Manager (3)30275 Janine.payne@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

10. HR Business Systems and Analysis

Provides reports and analysis of HR data to Committees, Division staff and institutions, and data to external bodies, such as ONS and HESA.  Works with University Information Services on the Division’s strategy for HR systems.

Name Position Contact
Simon Virr HR Information Services Manager (3)32287 (Old Schools) (7)66272 (Roger Needham) Simon.virr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Chris Anthony Reporting and Information Analyst (7)65012 Chris.anthony@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lewis Meek Reporting and Information Analyst (3)32248 Lewis.meek@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Peck Application Specialist (7)65562 Sarah.peck@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

11. Grading

Manages the grading service and provides advice on the grading of roles.

Name Position Contact
Philip Willatt Head of Reward (7)65178 Philip.willatt@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paul Robinson Grading Manager (7)60039 Paul.robinson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mary Ongeri Role Analyst Mary.ongeri@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sian Thompson Grading Coordinator (7)60042 Sian.thompson@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

12. Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Leads on matters relating to the postdoctoral community at the University and provides information for and support to postdocs in both career‑related and pastoral issues, including identifying areas of need and potential improvement and collaborating with other services and organisations.

Name Position  Contact
Karina Prasad Head of Office (3)36713 head.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Liz Simmonds Assistant Head of Office (Strategy) (3)31272 Liz.simmonds@admin.cam.ac.uk
Susie Chan Assistant Head of Office (Operations) (3)36736 Susie.chan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Hayward Communications Coordinator (3)36715 communications.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hollie Godden Committees and Societies Coordinator (3)36741 hollie.godden@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katia Smith-Litiere Entrepreneurship and Industrial Engagement Project Manager (3)36501 katia.smith-litiere@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kristen Frers Projects and Programmes Coordinator (job-share) (3)36759 kristen.frers@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nicole Horst Projects and Programmes Coordinator (job-share) (3)36759 nicole.horst@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ceren Kaser (p/t) Centres Coordinator (3)36661 contact.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Shaun Ballisat Centres Coordinator (3)36661 contact.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stephanie Tolhurst (p/t) Project Coordinator (3)47326 projects.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lydia Nowak Project Coordinator (3)36642 projects.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

13. Personal and Professional Development

Delivers practical and relevant development for individuals, teams and departments. It enables staff to develop the leadership, professional and personal skills and knowledge to operate effectively, and work collectively to ensure a positive and thriving working environment.

Name Position Contact
Sue Pandey Head of Learning and Development (7)65654 Sue.pandey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katie Bright-Ramon Pelegrin Online Development and Operations Manager

(7)64240 Katie.bright-ramon.pelegrin@admin.cam.ac.uk

Miranda Carr Learning and Development Consultant (7)60167 Miranda.carr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Leonie Isaacson Learning and Development Consultant (7)65019 Leonie.isaacson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jessie Monck Learning and Development Consultant (7)64133 Jessie.monck@admin.cam.ac.uk
Susannah Paxton Learning and Development Consultant (7)65775 Susannah.paxton@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Jeanette Almond Administration Team Leader (job share)

(6)46163 ppdadminteamlead@admin.cam.ac.uk

Samantha Sinclair Administration Team Leader (job share) (7)64613 ppdadminteamlead@admin.cam.ac.uk
Elizabeth Anand Administrator (7)64132 Elizabeth.anand@admin.cam.ac.uk
Maria Booth Administrator (7)66801 Maria.booth@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dawn Sutton Gray Administrator (job share) (7)65782 Dawn.sutton-gray@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jill Stevens Administrator (job share) (3)32343 Jill.stevens@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claudia Padovani Administrator (7)65779 Claudia.padovani@admin.cam.ac.uk
Colin Long Apprenticeship Manager (7)65780 Colin.long@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vickie Hayton Technician Commitment Coordinator (secondment) (3)32343 Vickie.hayton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Diane Gorsky Senior Professional Services Manager (7)66441 Diane.gorsky@admin.cam.ac.uk