skip to content

Human Resources

 

About HR

The Human Resources (HR) Division supports the achievement of excellence in education, learning and research via the recruitment, retention, reward, recognition and development activities undertaken with and for University staff. In addition, the Division seeks to ensure that the University continues to maintain and enhance its reputation as a leading employer. The HR Division is formed from teams that provide services and support to the University in operations, strategy, personal & professional development, and postdoctoral matters.

Contact Details

Click on each section below for contact details:

Directorate
HR Directorate  

Emma Stone

Director of Human Resources

(7) 65353

emma.stone@admin.cam.ac.uk

Andrea (Andi) Hudson

Assistant Director of Human Resources (Operations) 

(7) 65907

andrea.hudson@admin.cam.ac.uk

David Field

Assistant Director of Human Resources (Strategy)

(7) 64011

david.field@admin.cam.ac.uk

Suzanne Fowler

Assistant Director of Human Resources (Strategy)

(career break)

Name Position Tel. Email
Margareta Marton
Assistant to the Director of Human Resources
(7)66782 
EAHRDirector@admin.cam.ac.uk
Deborah Jones
Assistant Registrary
(3)32270 
Deborah.jones@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rachel Machon
Supporting Our Staff Lead – ourcambridge
(3)32344
Rachel.machon@admin.cam.ac.uk
Anne Pollintine
HR Strategic Project Manager (Teaching only Career Paths & UPS)
(7)65589
Anne.pollintine@admin.cam.ac.uk

Emma Mason

Cultural Change Project Manager

(7)64500 

Emma.mason@admin.cam.ac.uk

Thuy Niven

HR Strategic Project Manager (maternity leave)

 

Thuy.niven@admin.cam.ac.uk

Liz Allan Staff Survey Lead 07920 492244 elizabeth.allan@admin.cam.ac.uk
1. HR Advisory Service

The HR Advisory Service works with the Schools on HR queries, employee relations issues, organisational change and HR projects, and facilitates annual reward and other regular University‑wide exercises. Comprises of HR Business Managers, HR Advisers and HR Administrators.

HR Business Managers

Name Position Contact
Steph Lott HR Business Manager - UAS & Council NSIs (7)65933 Stephanie.lott@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catrin Parker HR Business Manager - Registrary's Office, Vice-Chancellor's Office, CUDAR & Strategic Partnerships Office (7)61587 Catrin.parker@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laura Bowden HR Business Manager - Arts & Humanities & GB NSIs (7)65036 Laura.bowden@admin.cam.ac.uk
Justin Greene HR Business Manager - Biological Sciences (7)64130 Justin.greene@admin.cam.ac.uk
Caroline Newman HR Business Manager - Clinical Medicine (7)67836 Caroline.newman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Akroyd HR Business Manager - Physical Sciences (7)65821 Louise.akroyd@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tracy Brooks HR Business Manager - Technology (7)64500 Tracy.brooks@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Langford HR Business Manager - Humanities & Social Sciences  (3)30235 Karen.langford@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Advisers

Name  Position Contact
Jillian Scotney Senior HR Adviser (7)64582 Jillian.scotney@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kat Fahey Senior HR Adviser - Clinical Medicine (7)64580 Katherine.fahey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jo Patrickson HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs (7)65121 Jo.patrickson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Helen Gray HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs (3)39886 Helen.gray@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Crossman Assistant HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs (7)65658 Sarah.crossman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kusam Leal HR Adviser - Arts & Humanities & GB NSIs (7)61585 Kusam.leal@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sophie McDougall HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (7)60040 Sophie.mcdougall@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alexandra (Alex) King HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (UBS) (7)64537 Alexandra.king@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michelle Batty HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (Vet Med) (7)60343 Michelle.batty@admin.cam.ac.uk
Julie (Jules) Pearson HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (MRC Toxicology)

(7)60343 Julie.pearson@admin.cam.ac.uk

Kaitlin Birrell Assistant HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (3)32267 Kaitlin.birrell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Clare HR Adviser - Clinical Medicine (7)61447 Lisa.clare@admin.cam.ac.uk
Victoria Grenville HR Adviser - Clinical Medicine (3)35648 Victoria.grenville@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sian Miller Assistant HR Adviser - Clinical Medicine (7)69256 Sian.miller@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Upton Assistant HR Adviser - Clinical Medicine (3)36925 Catherine.upton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stuart Thorburn HR Adviser - Humanities & Social Sciences (7)64614 Stuart.thorburn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catrin Parker HR Adviser - Physical Sciences (7)61587 Catrin.parker@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jackie Stone HR Adviser - Physical Sciences (7)65544 Jackie.stone@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Newman HR Adviser - Technology (7)65809 Emma.newman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claire Dillon HR Adviser (7)60534 Claire.dillon@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Administrators

Name  Position Contact
Lorna Castle Senior HR Administrator (3)32850 Lorna.castle@admin.cam.ac.uk

Michelle Caspersz

Saleem Dawe

Lewis Meek

Laura Murzinaite

Quo Pham

HR Admin Team

(3)32286 Hradmin@admin.cam.ac.uk

Hannah Bavalia HR Administrator - Clinical Medicine (7)64208 Hannah.bavalia@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Christofides HR Administrator - Clinical Medicine (7)62551 Sarah.christofides@admin.cam.ac.uk
Polly Fellows HR Administrator - Clinical Medicine  (3)31778 Polly.fellows@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

2. HR Shared Services

Delivers the transactional HR service, including immigration and compliance, the CHRIS helpdesk, and the Temporary Employment Service, and leads on HR business process improvement.

Recruitment Services

Name Position Contact
Susan Wilson Recruitment Team Leader (3)32349 Susan.wilson@admin.cam.ac.uk

Roma Deane

Alexandra Nutt

Louise Rabbett

New Appointments Team (7)61200 hrnewappointmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Sarah Moss

Andrew Smith

Amendments Team (7)61201 hramendmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Victoria Ahulu Adminstrative Assistant (7)64237 Victoria.ahulu@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Systems Training & Helpdesk

Name Position Contact
Hazel Turton HR Systems Trainer & Helpdesk Manager (7)64210 Hazel.turton@admin.cam.ac.uk

Isobel Milner

James Bowe (on secondment)

 

HR Systems Helpdesk Advisers (7)60999 chrishelpdesk@admin.cam.ac.uk

Immigration and Compliance

Name Position Contact
Graeme Ross Immigration and Compliance Manager (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Bresler Compliance Administrator (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Chambers Compliance Administrator (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alison McKeegan Compliance Administration Assistant (3)32321 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Rabbett Compliance Administration Assistant (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Temporary Employment Service (TES)

Name Position Contact
Helen Dalgleish TES Manager (7)65876 Helen.dalgleish@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kyle Blake Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)65120 Kyle.blake@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michele Durman Recruitment Co-ordinator (absence) (7)64498 Michele.durman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dominika Gniewek Recruitment Co-ordinator (interim) (7)65784 Dominika.gniewek@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stephanie Lawrence Recruitment Co-ordinator (3)32246 Stephanie.lawrence@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ashley Worman Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)65115 Ashley.worman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kinga Kaniewska Office Assistant (3)32348 Kinga.kaniewska@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Smith Office Assistant (7)64498 Emma.smith@admin.cam.ac.uk

Business Analysis

Name Position Contact
Dan Ford Business Analyst (7)60013 D6362@uis.cam.ac.uk
3. Resourcing

Leads the design and development of recruitment policy and procedures for the University supports professorial and senior academic‑related appointments, staff relocation, international assignments, and redeployment.

Name Position Contact
Sarah Botcherby Resourcing Manager (3)32352 Sarah.botcherby@admin.cam.ac.uk
Andrew Rowland Resourcing Adviser

(7)60035 Andrew.rowland@admin.cam.ac.uk

resourcingqueries@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Maria Buckman Global Mobility Co-ordinator (7)60038 Maria.buckman@admin.cam.ac.uk

internationalworkingqueries@admin.cam.ac.uk

Gosia Wloszycka Senior Appointments Adviser

(7)65005 malgorzata.wloszycka@admin.cam.ac.uk

professorships@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Amara Howell HR Administrator

(7)65136 amara.howell-malik@admin.cam.ac.uk

professorships@admin.cam.ac.uk  

 

 

4. Communications

Oversees internal and external communications including the HR webpages and HR Bulletin.

Name Position  Contact
Nicola Mister HR Communications Manager (maternity leave) (3)39253 nicola.mister@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jessie Monck Maternity leave cover for the above (general HR Communications) (7)64133 Jessie.monck@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vivienne Lee Martinez Maternity leave cover for the above (HR webpages) (7)65808 Vivienne.leemartinez@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

5. Childcare Office

Oversees the facilities and assistance offered to University staff and students with children, including the University’s day nurseries and the holiday playscheme.

Name Position Contact
Sue Davis Manager of Childcare Services (7)65305 Sue.davis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vicky Cornwell Playscheme Co-ordinator (7)64186 Vicky.cornwell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Leanne Deas Deputy Playscheme Co-ordinator (3)30766 Leanne.deas@admin.cam.ac.uk
Miriam Storey Playscheme Assistant (3)30766 Miriam.storey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Abi Whitfield Playscheme Assistant (3)30766 Abi.whitfield@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Garrison Childcare and Playscheme Administrator (3)39905 Sarah.garrison@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Barnshaw Childcare Information Adviser (3)2249 Sarah.barnshaw@admin.cam.ac.uk
Siobhan Lowe Childcare Services Administrator (7)60901 Siobhan.lowe@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lynn Barr Childcare Services Administrator (3)32249 Lynn.barr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Suzie Buttress Activity and Group Leader Suzie.buttress@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

6. Programme Management

Manages the programme of People Strategy projects, undertakes strategic planning and research, and works with the project teams to ensure the delivery of initiatives.

Name Position Contact
Vivienne Lee Martinez Programme Manager (7)65808 Vivienne.leemartinez@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

7. Reward

Supports the development and implementation of policy and structures around pay, benefits and other aspects of reward at the University, provides advice and guidance, and raises awareness across the University of the range of benefits available to staff.

Name Position Contact
Paul Wales Reward Manager (7)64842 Paul.wales@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daniel Bond Reward Adviser (3)32347 Daniel.bond@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Tucker Reward Adviser (3)32273 Sarah.tucker@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sam Murphy  Reward Adviser (3)32825 Sam.murphy@admin.cam.ac.uk
Beverly Anderson Reward Co-ordinator (7)60014 Beverly.anderson@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

8. Equality and Diversity

Supports policy development and implementation, provides advice and guidance, and delivers bespoke School equality and diversity training. Leads the University’s WellCAM programme and administers the Returning Carers Scheme.

Name Position Contact
Miriam Lynn Senior Equality and Diversity Consultant (3)33169 Miriam.lynn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Atkin Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)64091 Louise.atkin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Joanna Jasiewicz Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)60424 Joanna.jasiewicz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gina Warren Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)65807 Gina.warren@admin.cam.ac.uk
Diane Jeffery Equality and Diversity Events Co-ordinator (7)65304 Diane.jeffery@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karun Maudgil Race Equality Charter Project Co-ordinator (7)65304 Karun.maudgil@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

9. Policy and Employee Relations

Leads the review, design and development of modern HR policy at the University and works to build and maintain a positive employment relations structure.

Name Position Contact
Janine Payne Employee Relations and Policy Manager (3)30275 Janine.payne@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

10. HR Business Systems and Analysis

Provides reports and analysis of HR data to Committees, Division staff and institutions, and data to external bodies, such as ONS and HESA.  Works with University Information Services on the Division’s strategy for HR systems.

Name Position Contact
Simon Virr HR Information Services Manager (3)32287 (Old Schools) (7)66272 (Roger Needham) Simon.virr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Chris Anthony Reporting and Information Analyst (7)65012 Chris.anthony@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Peck Reporting and Information Analyst (3)32248 Sarah.peck@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nicola Turner Functional Analyst (7)65562 Nicola.turner@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

11. Grading

Manages the grading service and provides advice on the grading of roles.

Name Position Contact
Philip Willatt Grading Project Lead (7)65178 Philip.willatt@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paul Robinson Grading Adviser (7)60039 Paul.robinson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mary Ongeri Role Analyst Mary.ongeri@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ewa Bali Grading Adminstrator (7)60042 Ewa.bali@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

12. Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Leads on matters relating to the postdoctoral community at the University and provides information for and support to postdocs in both career‑related and pastoral issues, including identifying areas of need and potential improvement and collaborating with other services and organisations.

Name Position  Contact
Karina Prasad Head of Office (3)36713 head.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Liz Simmonds Assistant Head of Office (Strategy) (3)31272 Liz.simmonds@admin.cam.ac.uk
Susie Chan Assistant Head of Office (Operations) (3)36736 contact.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
James Brown Leadership Project Manager (3)36642 james.brown@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Hayward Communications Co-ordinator (3)36715 communications.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hollie Godden Postdoc Societies Administrator (3)36741 hollie.godden@admin.cam.ac.uk
Anke Friedrich Fellowships and Programmes Administrator (7)47326 fellowships.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kristen Frers Projects and Programmes Co-ordinator (maternity leave) (3)36759 kristen.frers@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nicole Horst Projects and Programmes Co-ordinator (maternity leave cover) (3)36759 nicole.horst@admin.cam.ac.uk
Josh Bullen (p/t) Centre Administrator (3)36661 contact.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Caren Kaser (p/t) Centre Administrator (3)36661 contact.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katia Smith-Litiere Entrepreneurship and Industrial Engagement Project Manager (3)36501 katia.smith-litiere@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paula Edgington  Project Adminstrator (3)31273 Paula.edgington@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

13. Personal and Professional Development

Delivers practical and relevant development for individuals, teams and departments. It enables staff to develop the leadership, professional and personal skills and knowledge to operate effectively, and work collectively to ensure a positive and thriving working environment.

Name Position Contact
Sue Pandey Head of Learning and Development (7)65654 Sue.pandey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katie Bright-Ramon Pelegrin Online Development and Operations Manager (7)64240 katie.bright-ramon.pelegrin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Miranda Carr Learning and Development Consultant (7)60167 Miranda.carr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Leonie Isaacson Learning and Development Consultant (7)65019 Leonie.isaacson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jane Leyshon Learning and Development Consultant (7)65775 Jane.leyshon@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jessie Monck Learning and Development Consultant (7)64133 Jessie.monck@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jeanette Almond Administration Team Leader (job share)

(6)46163 ppdadminteamlead@admin.cam.ac.uk

Maria Booth Administrator (7)66801 Maria.booth@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lewis Hughes Administrator (7)64132 Lewis.hughes@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katherine Lawrence Administrator (job share) (7)65782 Katherine.lawrence@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dawn Sutton Gray Administrator (job share) (7)65782 Dawn.sutton-gray@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claudia Padovani Administrator (7)65779 Claudia.padovani@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jill Stevens Administrator (3)32343 Jill.stevens@admin.cam.ac.uk