skip to content

Human Resources

 

About HR

The Human Resources (HR) Division supports the achievement of excellence in education, learning and research via the recruitment, retention, reward, recognition and development activities undertaken with and for University staff. In addition, the Division seeks to ensure that the University continues to maintain and enhance its reputation as a leading employer. The HR Division is formed from teams that provide services and support to the University in operations, strategy, personal & professional development, and postdoctoral matters.

Contact Details

Click on each section below for contact details:

Directorate
HR Directorate  

Andrea Hudson

Director of Human Resources 

(7) 66782

andrea.hudson@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Thuy Niven

Interim Assistant Director of Human Resources (Operations)

(7)60170

thuy.niven@admin.cam.ac.uk

David Field

Assistant Director of Human Resources (Strategy)

(7) 64011

david.field@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Name Position Tel. Email
Deborah Jones Head of the HR Directorate Office (3)32270 Deborah.jones@admin.cam.ac.uk

Francesca Karabyn

Assistant to the Director of Human Resources

(7)66782 

EAHRDirector@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Michelle Talbot

Divisional Administrator

(7)67838

Michelle.talbot@admin.cam.ac.uk

Rachel Machon

Supporting Our Staff Lead – ourcambridge

(3)32344

Rachel.machon@admin.cam.ac.uk

Professional Services Support Team

Name Position Email
Alison Cook Senior Professional Services Manager Alison.cook@admin.cam.ac.uk

Katherine Wallington

Senior Professional Services Manager

Katherine.wallington@admin.cam.ac.uk

Mary Howe

Senior Professional Services Manager

Mary.howe@admin.cam.ac.uk

Fatima Baldo Professional Services Support Administrator Fatima.baldo@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

1. HR Advisory Service

The HR Advisory Service works with the Schools on HR queries, employee relations issues, organisational change and HR projects, and facilitates annual reward and other regular University‑wide exercises. Comprises of HR Business Managers, HR Advisers and HR Administrators.

HR Business Managers

Name Position Contact
Steph Lott HR Business Manager - UAS & UIS (7)65933 Stephanie.lott@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Frampton HR Business Manager - Arts & Humanities & University Library (7)65036 Emma.frampton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Justin Greene HR Business Manager - Biological Sciences (7)64130 Justin.greene@admin.cam.ac.uk

Vacant

HR Business Manager - Humanities & Social Sciences Vacant
Emma Mason HR Business Manager - Humanities & Social Sciences (temporary leave) Temporary leave
Louise Akroyd HR Business Manager - Physical Sciences (7)65821 Louise.akroyd@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tracy Brooks HR Business Manager - Technology (7)64500 Tracy.brooks@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laura Bowden HR Business Manager - CUDAR, ICE, Vice-Chancellor’s Office, Registrary’s Office, Strategic Partnership Office, Centre for Digital Built Britain, Isaac Newton Trust, Kettles Yard & Fitzwilliam Museum Laura.bowden@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Advisers

Name  Position Contact
Jo Patrickson HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs (7)65121 Jo.patrickson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kat Fahey HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs (7)61587 Katherine.fahey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Crossman Assistant HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs  (7)65658 Sarah.crossman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kusam Leal HR Adviser - Arts & Humanities & University Library (7)61585 Kusam.leal@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sophie McDougall HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (7)60040 Sophie.mcdougall@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alexandra (Alex) King HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (UBS) (7)64537 Alexandra.king@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michelle Batty HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (Vet Med) (7)60343 Michelle.batty@admin.cam.ac.uk
Julie (Jules) Pearson HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (MRC Toxicology)

(7)60343 Julie.pearson@admin.cam.ac.uk

Lorna Castle Assistant HR Adviser - Biological Sciences (7)64614 Lorna.castle@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teri Hallam HR Adviser - Humanities & Social Sciences (7)65809 Teri.hallam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kaitlin Birrell HR Adviser - Physical Sciences  (3)32267 Kaitlin.birrell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jackie Stone HR Adviser - Technology (7)65544 Jackie.stone@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Parr HR Adviser - Technology (7)60534 Emma.parr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ken Billington HR Adviser - Technology Ken.billington@admin.cam.ac.uk
Donna Stearn HR Adviser - Cambridge Works Donna.stearn@admin.cam.ac.uk 
James Le-May HR Adviser James.le-may@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Administrators

Name  Position Contact

Edelmira Bell 

Ellie Bird

Jennifer Pritchard

Katerina Strimpouli

(from 1 September 2021) Sara-Shanti Tamby

HR Administrators

(3)32286 Hradmin@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Clinical Medicine HR Team

Name Position Contact
Caroline Newman Head of HR - School of Clinical Medicine (7)67836 Caroline.newman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Lecky HR & Reward Coordinator (3)31778 Sarah.lecky@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Clare Senior HR Adviser (7)61447 Lisa.clare@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vickie Grenville Senior HR Adviser (3)35648 Victoria.grenville@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Upton Interim HR Adviser (3)30982 Catherine.upton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hannah Bavalia Assistant HR Adviser (7)64208 Hannah.bavalia@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sian Miller Assistant HR Adviser (7)69256 Sian.miller@admin.cam.ac.uk
Becky Tuck
HR & EDI Coordinator 
Rebecca Luck
HR & EDI Coordinator 

Lisa Wilyman

Resourcing Manager
Lisa Miles
Recruitment Adviser
Chris Caulfield
HR Staff Hub Coordinator
Aimee-Jane Denman
HR Staff Hub Coordinator
Jo Hinson
HR Staff Hub Coordinator
Ashley Quinlan HR Staff Hub Coordinator (7)61324 Ashley.quinlan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ashley Worman HR Staff Hub Coordinator (7)65115 Ashley.worman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice Rigby
(Recruitment Apprentice) Medical Staffing Coordinator
Emilie Carter Recruitment Apprentice Emilie.carter@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sophie Gray HR Apprentice Sophie.gray@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

2. HR Shared Services

Delivers the transactional HR service, including immigration and compliance, the CHRIS helpdesk, and the Temporary Employment Service, and leads on HR business process improvement.

 

Name Position Contact
Emma Marron Temporary Head of HR Shared Services

Emma.marron@admin.cam.ac.uk

Contracts Team

Name Position Contact
Susan Wilson

HR Administration Manager

(3)32349 Susan.wilson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Moss Deputy HR Administration Manager  Sarah.moss@admin.cam.ac.uk

Roma Deane

Alexandra Nutt

Elizabeth King

New Appointments Team (7)61200 hrnewappointmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Andrew Smith

Simon Gates

Amendments Team (7)61201 hramendmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Victoria Ahulu Adminstrative Assistant (7)64237 Victoria.ahulu@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Systems Helpdesk

Name Position Contact
Jay Davies HR Systems Service Desk Manager  Jay.davies@admin.cam.ac.uk

Jacqui Browning

Lucie Danielowitzova

Isobel Milner

HR Systems Service Desk Analysts (7)60999  chrishelpdesk@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Systems Training

Name  Position Contact
Hazel Turton HR Systems Trainer CHRIS.Training@admin.cam.ac.uk

Immigration and Compliance

Name Position Contact
Graeme Ross Immigration and Compliance Manager (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Bresler Immigration and Compliance Advisor (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Chambers Immigration and Compliance Advisor (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Courtney Immigration and Compliance Advisor (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Rabbett Compliance Administration Assistant (7)66773 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Temporary Employment Service (TES)

Name Position Contact
General Enquiries   Temps@admin.cam.ac.uk
Helen Dalgleish TES Manager (7)65876 Helen.dalgleish@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kyle Blake Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)65120 Kyle.blake@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michele Durman Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)64498 Michele.durman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stephanie Lawrence Recruitment Co-ordinator (3)32246 Stephanie.lawrence@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Recruitment Co-ordinator Vacant
Kinga Kaniewska Office Assistant (3)32348 Kinga.kaniewska@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jorge Prol Gomez Office Assistant Jorge.prolgomez@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Transformation Programme

Name Position Contact
Sarah Hickling HR Transformation Programme Lead

(7)64531 sarah.hickling@admin.cam.ac.uk

Business Analysis

Name Position Contact
Dan Ford Business Analyst (7)60013 D6362@uis.cam.ac.uk
3. Resourcing

Leads the design and development of recruitment policy and procedures for the University, supports professorial and senior academic‑related appointments, staff relocation, overseas assignments, and redeployment.

Name Position Contact
Sarah Botcherby Resourcing Manager (3)32352 Sarah.botcherby@admin.cam.ac.uk
Andrew Rowland Resourcing Adviser

(7)60035 Andrew.rowland@admin.cam.ac.uk

resourcingqueries@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Maria Buckman Global Mobility Adviser (7)60038 Maria.buckman@admin.cam.ac.uk

globalmobility@admin.cam.ac.uk

Gosia Wloszycka Professorial and Professional Appointments Adviser

(7)65005 malgorzata.wloszycka@admin.cam.ac.uk

professorships@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Amara Howell HR Administrator

(7)65136 amara.howell-malik@admin.cam.ac.uk

professorships@admin.cam.ac.uk  

 

 

4. Communications

Oversees internal and external communications including the HR webpages and HR Bulletin.

Name Position  Contact
Nicola Mister HR Communications Manager  (7)67850 Nicola.mister@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

5. Childcare Office

Oversees the facilities and assistance offered to University staff and students with children, including the University’s day nurseries and the holiday playscheme.

Name Position Contact
Sue Davis Manager of Childcare Services (7)65305 Sue.davis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vicky Cornwell Playscheme Co-ordinator (7)64186 Vicky.cornwell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Harriet Chilllingworth Deputy Playscheme Co-ordinator (3)30766 Harriet.chillingworth@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Playscheme Assistant Vacant
Sarah Andrew Childcare Information Adviser (3)2249 Sarah.andrew@admin.cam.ac.uk
Siobhan Lowe Childcare Services Administrator (7)60901 Siobhan.lowe@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lynn Barr Childcare Services Administrator (3)32249 Lynn.barr@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

6. Reward

Supports the development and implementation of policy and structures around pay, benefits and other aspects of reward at the University, provides advice and guidance, and raises awareness across the University of the range of benefits available to staff.  Please note that the Pensions administration team is part of the Finance Division; their contact details can be found at https://www.pensions.admin.cam.ac.uk/contact-us.

Name Position Contact
Vacant Head of Reward  
Daniel Bond Reward Adviser (3)32347 Daniel.bond@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sam Murphy  Reward Adviser (3)32825 Sam.murphy@admin.cam.ac.uk
Klaudia Baldock Reward Co-ordinator

(7)60014 Klaudia.baldock@admin.cam.ac.uk 

 

 

7. Equality and Diversity

Supports policy development and implementation, provides advice and guidance, and delivers bespoke School equality and diversity training. Leads the University’s WellCAM programme and administers the Returning Carers Scheme.

Name Position Contact
Miriam Lynn

Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

(3)33169 Miriam.lynn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Atkin Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)64091 Louise.atkin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Joanna Jasiewicz Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)60424 Joanna.jasiewicz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gina Warren Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)65807 Gina.warren@admin.cam.ac.uk
Diane Jeffery Equality and Diversity Events Co-ordinator (7)65304 Diane.jeffery@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant

Career Support Fund Administrator

Vacant

 

8. Policy, ER & Strategic Projects

Leads the review development and delivery of modern HR policies and strategic initiatives at the University and works to build and maintain a positive employment relations structure. 

For staff queries related to terms and conditions, please contact the HR Advisory Service (see contact details under Section 1). 

Name Position Contact
Suzanne Fowler

Head of Policy and Strategic Projects

 

(7)64011 

suzanne.fowler@admin.cam.ac.uk

Janine Payne Policy Consultant and ER Manager (3)30275 Janine.payne@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vivienne Lee Martinez  Policy Consultant (7)65808 Vivienne.leemartinez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Helen Gray  Policy Consultant (3)39886 Helen.gray@admin.ac.uk
Anne Pollintine  HR Strategic Lead (Workforce Planning) (7)66589 Anne.pollintine@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Julie (Jules) Pearson  HR Adviser (Workforce Planning) (7)60343 Julie.pearson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant  Data Analyst/Project Co-ordinator (Workforce Planning) Vacant

 

 

 

9. HR Business Systems and Analysis

Provides reports and analysis of HR data to Committees, Division staff and institutions, and data to external bodies, such as ONS and HESA.  Works with University Information Services on the Division’s strategy for HR systems.

Name Position Contact
Simon Virr HR Information Services Manager (3)32287 (Old Schools) (7)66272 (Roger Needham) Simon.virr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Chris Anthony Reporting and Information Analyst (7)65012 Chris.anthony@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lewis Meek Reporting and Information Analyst (3)32248 Lewis.meek@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Peck Application Specialist (7)65562 Sarah.peck@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

10. Grading

Manages the grading service and provides advice on the grading of roles.

Name Position Contact
Philip Willatt Head of Reward (7)65178 Philip.willatt@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paul Robinson Grading Manager (7)60039 Paul.robinson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mary Ongeri Role Analyst Mary.ongeri@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sian Thompson Grading Coordinator (7)60042 Sian.thompson@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

11. Postdoc Academy (previously Office of Postdoctoral Affairs)

Leads on matters relating to the postdoctoral community at the University and provides information for and support to postdocs in both career‑related and pastoral issues, including identifying areas of need and potential improvement and collaborating with other services and organisations.

Name

Position 

Contact

Karina Prasad

Head of Office

(3)36713 Headdiary.pda@admin.cam.ac.uk

Liz Simmonds

Assistant Head of Office (Strategy)

(3)31272 Liz.simmonds@admin.cam.ac.uk

Susie Chan

Assistant Head of Office (Operations)

(3)36736 Susie.chan@admin.cam.ac.uk

Jenny Hayward

Communications Coordinator

(3)36715 communications.opda@admin.cam.ac.uk

Hollie Godden

Committees and Societies Coordinator

(3)36741 hollie.godden@admin.cam.ac.uk

Katia Smith-Litiere

Entrepreneurship and Industrial Engagement Project Manager

(3)36501 katia.smith-litiere@admin.cam.ac.uk

Kristen Frers

Projects and Programmes Coordinator (job-share)

(3)36759 kristen.frers@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ceren Kaser

(p/t) Centres Coordinator

(3)36661  Ceren.kaser@admin.cam.ac.uk

Shaun Ballisat

Centres Coordinator

(3)36661 shaun.ballisat@admin.cam.ac.uk

Stephanie Tolhurst

(p/t) Project Coordinator

(3)47326 Stephanie.Tolhurst@admin.cam.ac.uk

Lydia Nowak

Project Coordinator

(3)36642 lydia.Nowak@admin.cam.ac.uk

General Enquiries

 

(3)36661 contact.pda@admin.cam.ac.uk

Steve Joy

Head of Researcher Development (CCTL)

sj232@cam.ac.uk

Hannah Fromageau

Senior Researcher Development Associate (CCTL)

hrc37@cam.ac.uk

Nicole Horst

Researcher Development Associate

(3)36759 nicole.horst@admin.cam.ac.uk

Kagal Chougala Finance Coordinator  
Caroline Coetzee Project and Event Coordinator  
12. Personal and Professional Development

Delivers practical and relevant development for individuals, teams and departments. It enables staff to develop the leadership, professional and personal skills and knowledge to operate effectively, and work collectively to ensure a positive and thriving working environment.

Name Position Contact
Sue Pandey Head of Learning and Development (7)65654 Sue.pandey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katie Bright-Ramon Pelegrin Online Development and Operations Manager

(7)64240 Katie.bright-ramon.pelegrin@admin.cam.ac.uk

Miranda Carr Learning and Development Consultant (7)60167 Miranda.carr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Leonie Isaacson Learning and Development Consultant (7)65019 Leonie.isaacson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jessie Monck Learning and Development Consultant (7)64133 Jessie.monck@admin.cam.ac.uk
Reshmin Haq Learning and Development Consultant  
Jeanette Almond Administration Team Leader (job share)

(6)46163 ppdadminteamlead@admin.cam.ac.uk

Samantha Sinclair Administration Team Leader (job share) (7)64613 ppdadminteamlead@admin.cam.ac.uk
Elizabeth Anand Administrator (7)64132 Elizabeth.anand@admin.cam.ac.uk
Maria Booth Administrator (7)66801 Maria.booth@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dawn Sutton Gray Administrator (job share) (on leave) (7)65782 Dawn.sutton-gray@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jill Stevens Administrator (job share) (3)32343 Jill.stevens@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claudia Padovani Administrator (7)65779 Claudia.padovani@admin.cam.ac.uk
Colin Long Apprenticeship Manager (7)65780 Colin.long@admin.cam.ac.uk
John Nicolson Technician Commitment Co-ordinator (7)65775 John.nicolson@admin.cam.ac.uk