skip to content

Human Resources

 

About HR

The Human Resources (HR) Division supports the achievement of excellence in education, learning and research via the recruitment, retention, reward, recognition and development activities undertaken with and for University staff. In addition, the Division seeks to ensure that the University continues to maintain and enhance its reputation as a leading employer. The HR Division is formed from teams that provide services and support to the University in operations, strategy, personal & professional development, and postdoctoral matters.

Contact Details

Click on each section below for contact details:

Directorate
HR Directorate  

Andrea Hudson

Director of Human Resources 

(7) 66782

andrea.hudson@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Thuy Niven

Interim Assistant Director of Human Resources (Operations)

(7)60170

thuy.niven@admin.cam.ac.uk

David Field

Assistant Director of Human Resources (Strategy)

(7) 64011

david.field@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Name Position Tel. Email
Deborah Jones Head of the HR Directorate Office (3)32270 Deborah.jones@admin.cam.ac.uk

Francesca Karabyn

Assistant to the Director of Human Resources

(7)66782 

EAHRDirector@admin.cam.ac.uk 

Michelle Talbot

Divisional Administrator

(7)67838

Michelle.talbot@admin.cam.ac.uk

Lisa Garnett Administrative Assistant   HRDivisionalAdmin@admin.cam.ac.uk

Rachel Machon

Supporting Our Staff Lead – ourcambridge

(3)32344

Rachel.machon@admin.cam.ac.uk

Professional Services Support Team

Name Position Email
Alison Cook Senior Professional Services Manager Alison.cook@admin.cam.ac.uk

Mary Howe

Senior Professional Services Manager

Mary.howe@admin.cam.ac.uk

Lucy Matthews Professional Services Support Administrator Lucy.matthews@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

1. HR Business Partnering Team

The HR Business Partnering Team works with the Schools and non-School institutions on HR queries, employee relations issues, organisational change and HR projects, and facilitates annual reward and other regular University‑wide exercises. Roles include Lead HR Business Partners, Business Partners, HR Advisers and HR Assistants. 

 

Arts and Humanities 

Name Position Contact
Emma Frampton Lead HR Business Partner - Arts and Humanities  (7)65036 Emma.frampton@admin.cam.ac.uk
James Le-May HR Business Partner - Arts and Humanities  James.le-may@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katie Cobley HR Business Partner - Arts and Humanities Katie.cobley@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Biological Sciences

Name Position Contact
Justin Greene Lead HR Business Partner - Biological Sciences (7)64130 Justin.greene@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lorna Castle HR Business Partner - Biological Sciences (7)64614 Lorna.castle@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michelle Batty HR Business Partner - Biological Sciences (Vet Med) (7)60343 Michelle.batty@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant HR Adviser - Biological Sciences   

 

Clinical Medicine

Name Position Contact
Caroline Newman Head of HR - School of Clinical Medicine (7)67836 Caroline.newman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Clare Senior HR Business Partner (7)61447 Lisa.clare@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vickie Grenville Senior HR Business Partner (3)35648 Victoria.grenville@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Upton HR Business Partner (3)30982 Catherine.upton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sian Miller HR Business Partner (7)69256 Sian.miller@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hannah Bavalia HR Business Partner (7)64208 Hannah.bavalia@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rebecca Luck
HR & EDI Coordinator 
Becky Tuck
HR & EDI Coordinator 
Sarah Lecky HR & Reward Coordinator (temporary leave) (3)31778 Sarah.lecky@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sophie Gray HR Assistant Sophie.gray@admin.cam.ac.uk
Charlotte Goodwin HR Administrator Apprentice Charlotte.goodwin@admin.cam.ac.uk

Lisa Wilyman

Resourcing Manager
Pui-Man Leung Recruitment Adviser Pui-man.leung@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jo Hinson 
HR Staff Hub Coordinator
Ashley Worman HR Staff Hub Coordinator (7)65115 Ashley.worman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kamini Lundin HR Staff Hub Coordinator Kam.lundin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Davidson HR Staff Hub Coordinator Louise.davidson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sara-Shanti Tamby HR Staff Hub Coordinator Sara-shanti.tamby@admin.cam.ac.uk
Elizabeth Lamont Abrams Recruitment Apprentice Elizabeth.lamont-abrams@admin.cam.ac.uk
Chris Caulfield
Clinical HR Team Leader
Emilie Carter Clinical HR Assistant Emilie.carter@admin.cam.ac.uk
Poppy Nicholson HR Assistant Poppy.nicholson@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Position Contact
Vacant Lead HR Business Partner - Humanities & Social Sciences  
Louise Hodgson HR Business Partner - Humanities & Social Sciences Louise.hodgson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant   Vacant
Teri Hallam  HR Business Partner - Humanities & Social Sciences Temporary leave

 

Physical Sciences

Name Position Contact
Louise Akroyd Lead HR Business Partner - Physical Sciences (7)65821 Louise.akroyd@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kaitlin Birrell HR Business Partner - Physical Sciences  (3)32267 Kaitlin.birrell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Charlotte Mann HR Business Partner - Physical Sciences Charlotte.mann@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Technology

Name Position Contact
Tracy Brooks Lead HR Businses Partner - Technology (7)64500 Tracy.brooks@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Parr HR Business Partner - Technology (Engineering) (7)60534 Emma.parr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant HR Business Partner - Technology  

 

UAS and Non-School Institutions

Name Position Contact
Vacant Lead HR Business Partner - UAS & UIS  
Jo Patrickson HR Business Partner - UAS & Council NSIs (7)65121 Jo.patrickson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kat Fahey HR Business Partner - UAS & Council NSIs (7)61587 Katherine.fahey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alexandra (Alex) King HR Business Partner - UAS & Council NSIs (7)64537 Alexandra.king@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Crossman HR Adviser - UAS & Council NSIs  (7)65658 Sarah.crossman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laura Garner HR Coordinator (Finance Division) Laura.garner@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lauren Johnson HR Administrator (Finance Division) lauren.johnson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice-Mae Gumble HR Coordinator (Academic Division) amg224@cam.ac.uk 

 

Name Position Contact
Laura Bowden Lead HR Business Partner - Non-School Institutions  Laura.bowden@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Rowland-Jones HR Business Partner - Non-School Institutions Sarah.rowland-jones@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

Other

Name Position Contact
Donna Stearn HR Business Partner - Cambridge Works Donna.stearn@admin.cam.ac.uk 

 

HR Assistants

Name Position Contact

Ellie Bird

Jennifer Lawrenson
Jennifer Pritchard (temporary leave)

George Skeen

HR Assistants (3)32286 Hradmin@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

2. HR Shared Services

Delivers the transactional HR service, including immigration and compliance, the CHRIS helpdesk, and the Temporary Employment Service, and leads on HR business process improvement.

 

Name Position Contact
Emma Marron Temporary Head of HR Shared Services (on secondment)

Emma.marron@admin.cam.ac.uk

Tracey Boram HR Shared Services Manager Tracey.boram@admin.cam.ac.uk

Contracts Team

Name Position Contact
Susan Wilson

HR Administration Manager

(3)32349 Susan.wilson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Moss Deputy HR Administration Manager  Sarah.moss@admin.cam.ac.uk

Bronwen Chamberlain

Roma Deane

Elizabeth King

New Appointments Team (7)61200 hrnewappointmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Rahila Abid

Simon Gates

Andrew Smith

Niki Weekes

Amendments Team (7)61201 hramendmentteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Edelmira Bell

Catherine Kennerley-Walton

Katerina Strimpouli

Life Events Team HR.Admin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Steph Dodgers Adminstrative Assistant Steph.Dodgers@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Systems Helpdesk

Name Position Contact
Jay Davies HR Systems Service Desk Manager  Jay.davies@admin.cam.ac.uk

Federica Ciardo

Victor Chola

Joe Ewen

Anna Foltyn

Isobel Milner (on secondment)

Gabriela Trynka-Matthews 

HR Systems Service Desk Analysts (7)60999  chrishelpdesk@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Systems Training

Name  Position Contact
Hazel Turton HR Systems Trainer CHRIS.Training@admin.cam.ac.uk

Immigration and Compliance

Name Position Contact
Graeme Ross Immigration and Compliance Manager (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Bresler Immigration and Compliance Advisor (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Chambers Immigration and Compliance Advisor (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Courtney Immigration and Compliance Advisor (7)68808 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Rabbett Compliance Administration Assistant (7)66773 complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Talisha Baugh

Compliance Administration Assistant complianceteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Temporary Employment Service (TES)

Name Position Contact
General Enquiries   Temps@admin.cam.ac.uk
Helen Dalgleish TES Manager (7)65876 Helen.dalgleish@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kyle Blake Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)65120 Kyle.blake@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michele Durman Recruitment Co-ordinator (7)64498 Michele.durman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lauren Gilks Recruitment Co-ordinator Lauren.gilks@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stephanie Lawrence Recruitment Co-ordinator (3)32246 Stephanie.lawrence@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pam Tsvetkova Recruitment Co-ordinator Pam.tsvetkova@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Kinga Kaniewska Office Assistant (3)32348 Kinga.kaniewska@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jorge Prol Gomez Office Assistant Jorge.prolgomez@admin.cam.ac.uk

HR Transformation Programme

Name Position Contact
Sarah Hickling HR Transformation Programme Lead

(7)64531 sarah.hickling@admin.cam.ac.uk

Business Analysis

Name Position Contact
Dan Ford Business Analyst (7)60013 D6362@uis.cam.ac.uk

Casual Worker Team

Name Position Contact
Vacant HR Adviser (Casual Workforce) Vacant
Nahima Khanam HR Administrator Nahima.khanam@admin.cam.ac.uk 

 

3. Resourcing

Leads the design and development of recruitment policy and procedures for the University, supports professorial and senior academic‑related appointments, staff relocation, overseas assignments, and redeployment.

Name Position Contact
Sarah Botcherby Resourcing Manager (3)32352 Sarah.botcherby@admin.cam.ac.uk
Andrew Rowland Resourcing Adviser

(7)60035 Andrew.rowland@admin.cam.ac.uk

resourcingqueries@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Maria Buckman Global Mobility Adviser (7)60038 Maria.buckman@admin.cam.ac.uk

globalmobility@admin.cam.ac.uk

Gosia Wloszycka Professorial and Professional Appointments Adviser

(7)65005 malgorzata.wloszycka@admin.cam.ac.uk

professorships@admin.cam.ac.uk  

Eeva Vaskio Global Mobility Co-ordinator

Eeva.vaskio@admin.cam.ac.uk

Globalmobility@admin.cam.ac.uk

Anna Bates HR Administrator Anna.bates@admin.cam.ac.uk
Aleksandra Siepsiak HR Administrator aleksandra.siepsiak@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

4. Communications

Oversees internal and external communications including the HR webpages and HR Bulletin.

Name Position  Contact
Nicola Mister HR Communications Manager  (7)67850 Nicola.mister@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

5. Childcare Office

Oversees the facilities and assistance offered to University staff and students with children, including the University’s day nurseries and the holiday playscheme.

Name Position Contact
Sue Davis Manager of Childcare Services (7)65305 Sue.davis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emmie Vickery Playscheme Co-ordinator (7)64186 Emmie.vickery@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lucy Jones Deputy Playscheme Co-ordinator (maternity cover) Lucy.jones@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Harriet Chilllingworth Deputy Playscheme Co-ordinator Temporary leave
Sarah Andrew Childcare Information Adviser (3)32249 Sarah.andrew@admin.cam.ac.uk
Siobhan Lowe Childcare Services Administrator (7)60901 Siobhan.lowe@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lynn Barr Childcare Services Administrator (3)32249 Lynn.barr@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

6. Reward

Supports the development and implementation of policy and structures around pay, benefits and other aspects of reward at the University, provides advice and guidance, and raises awareness across the University of the range of benefits available to staff.  Please note that the Pensions administration team is part of the Finance Division; their contact details can be found at https://www.pensions.admin.cam.ac.uk/contact-us.

Name Position Contact
Vacant Head of Reward  
Daniel Bond Reward Adviser (3)32347 Daniel.bond@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sam Murphy  Reward Adviser (3)32825 Sam.murphy@admin.cam.ac.uk
Klaudia Baldock Reward Co-ordinator

(7)60014 Klaudia.baldock@admin.cam.ac.uk 

 

 

7. Equality and Diversity

Supports policy development and implementation, provides advice and guidance, and delivers bespoke School equality and diversity training. Leads the University’s WellCAM programme and administers the Returning Carers Scheme.

Name Position Contact
Kusam Leal

Interim Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

(7)61585 Kusam.leal@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Equality and Diversity Consultant Vacant (7)64091 
Vacant Equality and Diversity Consultant Vacant
Gina Warren Equality and Diversity Consultant (7)65807 Gina.warren@admin.cam.ac.uk
Diane Jeffery Equality and Diversity Events Co-ordinator (7)65304 Diane.jeffery@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant

Career Support Fund Administrator

Vacant

 

8. Policy, ER & Strategic Projects

Leads the review development and delivery of modern HR policies and strategic initiatives at the University and works to build and maintain a positive employment relations structure. 

For staff queries related to terms and conditions, please contact the HR Advisory Service (see contact details under Section 1). 

Name Position Contact
Suzanne Fowler

Head of Policy and Strategic Projects

 

(7)64011 

suzanne.fowler@admin.cam.ac.uk

Emma Mason Strategic Project Consultant Emma.mason@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Janine Payne Policy Consultant and ER Manager (3)30275 Janine.payne@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vivienne Lee Martinez  Policy Consultant (7)65808 Vivienne.leemartinez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Helen Gray  Policy Consultant (3)39886 Helen.gray@admin.ac.uk
Anne Pollintine  HR Strategic Lead (Workforce Planning) (7)66589 Anne.pollintine@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Christine Adams Project Coordinator Christine.adams@admin.cam.ac.uk   

 

 

 

9. HR Business Systems and Analysis

Provides reports and analysis of HR data to Committees, Division staff and institutions, and data to external bodies, such as ONS and HESA.  Works with University Information Services on the Division’s strategy for HR systems.

Name Position Contact
Simon Virr HR Information Services Manager (3)32287 (Old Schools) (7)66272 (Roger Needham) Simon.virr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Andrea Franklin Reporting and Information Analyst Andrea.franklin@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Lewis Meek Reporting and Information Analyst (3)32248 Lewis.meek@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Peck Application Specialist (7)65562 Sarah.peck@admin.cam.ac.uk
Carrie Pennington Application Specialist Carrie.pennington@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

10. Grading

Manages the grading service and provides advice on the grading of roles.

Name Position Contact
Vacant Head of Reward  
Paul Robinson Grading Manager (7)60039 Paul.robinson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mary Ongeri Role Analyst Mary.ongeri@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sian Thompson Grading Coordinator (7)60042 Sian.thompson@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

11. Postdoc Academy (previously Office of Postdoctoral Affairs)

Leads on matters relating to the postdoctoral community at the University and provides information for and support to postdocs in both career‑related and pastoral issues, including identifying areas of need and potential improvement and collaborating with other services and organisations.

Name

Position 

Contact

General Enquiries   (3)36661 contact.pda@admin.cam.ac.uk

Karina Prasad

Head of Academy

(3)36713 head.pda@admin.cam.ac.uk

Liz Simmonds

Assistant Head of Academy (Policy & Strategy)

(3)31272 Liz.simmonds@admin.cam.ac.uk

Susie Chan

Assistant Head of Academy (Operations)

(3)36736 Susie.chan@admin.cam.ac.uk

Jenny Hayward

Communications Administrator

(3)36715 communications.pda@admin.cam.ac.uk

Hollie Godden

Committees and Societies Coordinator

(3)36741 hollie.godden@admin.cam.ac.uk

Katia Smith-Litiere

Entrepreneurship and Industrial Engagement Project Manager

(3)36501 katia.smith-litiere@admin.cam.ac.uk

Kristen Frers

Maternity leave – Fellowships Project Manager

(3)36759 kristen.frers@admin.cam.ac.uk

Ceren Kaser

(p/t) Centres Coordinator

(3)36661  Ceren.kaser@admin.cam.ac.uk

Shaun Ballisat

Centres and Communications Coordinator

(3)36661 shaun.ballisat@admin.cam.ac.uk

Stephanie Tolhurst

(p/t) Project Coordinator

(3)47326 Stephanie.Tolhurst@admin.cam.ac.uk

Vacant

Project Coordinator

Vacant

Nicole Horst

Researcher Development Associate – Leadership Training

(3)36759 nicole.horst@admin.cam.ac.uk

Kagal Chougala Finance Coordinator Kagal.chougala@admin.cam.ac.uk
Caroline Coetzee Project and Event Coordinator (p/t) Caroline.coetzee@admin.cam.ac.uk
Connie Shorrocks Online Community and Social Media Administrator (p/t) Connie.shorrocks@admin.cam.ac.uk
Martina Barone Tutor Coordinator, Cambridge Online Education Martina.barone@admin.cam.ac.uk
Fiorella Dell’Olio Researcher Development Associate (p/t) development.pda@admin.cam.ac.uk
12. Personal and Professional Development

Delivers practical and relevant development for individuals, teams and departments. It enables staff to develop the leadership, professional and personal skills and knowledge to operate effectively, and work collectively to ensure a positive and thriving working environment.

Name Position Contact
Sue Pandey Head of Learning and Development (7)65654 Sue.pandey@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katie Bright-Ramon Pelegrin Online Development and Operations Manager

(7)64240 Katie.bright-ramon.pelegrin@admin.cam.ac.uk

Miranda Carr Learning and Development Consultant (7)60167 Miranda.carr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Leonie Isaacson Learning and Development Consultant (7)65019 Leonie.isaacson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jessie Monck Learning and Development Consultant (7)64133 Jessie.monck@admin.cam.ac.uk
Reshmin Haq Learning and Development Consultant  
Jeanette Almond Administration Team Leader (job share)

(6)46163 ppdadminteamlead@admin.cam.ac.uk

Samantha Sinclair Administration Team Leader (job share) (7)64613 ppdadminteamlead@admin.cam.ac.uk
Elizabeth Anand Administrator (7)64132 Elizabeth.anand@admin.cam.ac.uk
Maria Booth Administrator (7)66801 Maria.booth@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dawn Sutton Gray Administrator (job share) (on leave) (7)65782 Dawn.sutton-gray@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jill Stevens Administrator (job share) (3)32343 Jill.stevens@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claudia Padovani Administrator (7)65779 Claudia.padovani@admin.cam.ac.uk
Colin Long Apprenticeship Manager (7)65780 Colin.long@admin.cam.ac.uk
John Nicolson Technician Commitment Co-ordinator (7)65775 John.nicolson@admin.cam.ac.uk