skip to content

Human Resources

Bulletin Date: 
Friday, 14 December, 2018
Information Only
All staff

The Professional Services Recognition Scheme 2018 Awards Ceremony was held on Thursday 13 December in the Combination Room at The Old Schools. 

The afternoon event included the announcement of the winners by the Vice-Chancellor and the Registrary.  The guests enjoyed refreshments, music, and took the opportunity to celebrate and socialise with colleagues from across the University.

Individual and Team winners under the nomination categories were:

Category 1 – We deliver an effective and high quality valued service

  • Del Hawtin – Department of Plant Sciences
  • The News Team – Office of External Affairs and Communications

Category 2 – We collaborate and work in partnership

  • Nick White – Estate Management, University Catering Service
  • Food Security Impact and Outreach Team – Department of Biological Sciences

Category 3 – We are open, responsive and innovative

  • Lesley Flood – Office of the School of Clinical Medicine
  • Institute for Manufacturing Support Team – Department of Technology

Category 4 – We respect others and value diversity

  • Julie Jenkins – Department of Public Health and Primary Care
  • Stay and Play Team – Human Resources, Childcare Office

Hot Topic Award

  • Library Storage Facility Team – Cambridge University Library

Cross Divisional Team

  • Cambridge Analytica Response Team

Unsung Heroes and Heroines

  • Julie Coimbra – Centre of Latin American Studies
  • James Knapton – Registrary’s Office
  • Tracy Brooks – Human Resources
  • Sylvia Hogg – Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

Many congratulations to all and thank you to all University staff that put forward nominations.

Bulletin ID: 
Bulletin Summary: 
Professional Services Recognition Scheme 2018: Winners